The Start To All Things

When I started writing my current novel, I was mainly focused on completing it. Like every other writer, as the word count increases and an end to the story now draws closer, I have started thinking what next? As frightening as the thought might be, I’m going to want someone to read it!

Of course this led to a little research and advice from fellow writers which proved to be a little daunting and overwhelming at first. So much to consider and a hell of a lot of work involved. I wasn’t sure if I wanted the distraction, after all I have a novel to complete.

I was inspired to finally take the plunge and start this blog. If nothing else, it will be somewhere to empty my random thoughts and musings about writing, my work in progress and what happens after the final chapter.

About samanthaslk1

Reader/Daydreamer/Writer Currently writing a neo noir action/suspense novel.

Posted on May 26, 2015, in The Start To All Things. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s a great way to hey feedback on works in progress as well. Stay in touch.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment